Janelle Monae covers Honey Magazine

In the new Issue of Honey Magazine Janelle Monae speaks on OutKast, her latest “Tight rope” video, and her new album.

Words from HoneyMag, “Janelle Monáe is beautifully bizarre. A tiny, Oreo-clad enigma in saddle shoes and tails. And then, of course, there’s the ever-present bouffant with a personality of its own. You may recognize the ArchAndroid by her uniform and chigon, but until you’ve witnessed her perfectly-poofed pompadour explode into an untamed corkscrew mane, you haven’t earned the right to call yourself a fan.”

"A cultish crew of tuxedo-clad disciples" seeking of Janelle's entourage The Wondaland Art Society

Describe the sound of the new album? I like to think of my music as very trans-formative. If you listen to the album from the beginning to the end, you will be transformed. It’s an album that’s deals with . . . read the rest

What does your closet look like? Is the tux really your daily uniform? Exactly like that. I bathe in it, I swim in it, and I could be buried in it.  A tux is such a standard uniform, it’s so classy and it’s a lifestyle I enjoy. The tux keeps me balanced. I look at myself as a canvas. I don’t want to cloud . . .

Source

Leave a Reply

