Us3 – “The Love of My Life”

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I was on You Tube and came across this video by Us3 called The Love of My Life featuring. Brook Yung (@Brookyung2010). I found this video interesting and thought I would share it with you all. Brook Young is the person rapping in the video. This groups sound has immediately caught my attention, they will most definitely be added to my music collection.

In Us3’s own words: Us3 is basically my musical baby. It started out in ’92 as an experiment to fuse hip hop and jazz using theBlue Noteback catalogue as a sampling resource. I didn’t want it to be a totally retrospective thing though so I mixed it up using US rappers and a variety of young jazz musicians from the burgeoning jazz scene in London. My original theory was that there were three elements toUs3music; the old jazz samples, the boom bap with the rap, and young cats soloing on top. This acknowledged the past, was firmly rooted in the present, and looked forward to the future. I wanted to open up some heads. I wanted to hand on the torch.”

2 responses to “Us3 – “The Love of My Life”

  1. Nice post! GA is also my biggest earning. However, it’s not a much.

  2. Maybe you should make changes to the post name Us3 – “The Love of My Life” | I like Vans …. to more specific for your blog post you create. I enjoyed the blog post however.

Leave a Reply

